Fiche

Rosen Shingle Creek a ouvert 9 Septembre, 2006

Rosen Shingle Creek, 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, Floride 32819 & nbsp; & nbsp; | & Nbsp; & nbsp; Téléphone: (407) 996-9939
Réservations - Sans frais: (866) 996-6338 & nbsp; & nbsp; | & Nbsp; & nbsp; Réservations - Local: (407) 996-6338 & nbsp; & nbsp; | & Nbsp; & nbsp; Fax: (407) 996-9935

Vice-président des ventes et amp; Marketing: Leslie Menichini
Relations publiques Contact: Marie Deatrick, (407) 332-5212 ou par courriel mary@deatrickpr.com

Profil Hôtel:


Rosen Shingle Creek, qui a ouvert 9 Septembre 2006, est l'un des plus grands hôtels de congrès à service complet au centre de la Floride. L'hôtel de 230 acres offre 1501 chambres et suites, et 490 000 pieds carrés d'espace dédié, réunion modulable / événement qui inclut une des plus grandes salles de bal libre de colonnes de la nation à 95,000 sq. Ft. Titulaire de la désignation AAA Four Diamond chaque année depuis 2007 , l'hôtel offre un éventail de services tels que:

  • Le Spa de Shingle Creek, un service complet, 13 000 pieds carrés. spa avec neuf salles de soins et un centre de fitness state-of-the-art
  • Un 18-trous, par 72 (7149 mètres) de golf de championnat classé parmi les "Top 40 des meilleurs nouveaux cours aux Etats-Unis" par Golfweek Magazine
  • Options Quinze salle à manger / se prélasser
  • Quatre piscines extérieures
  • Deux courts de tennis éclairés
  • Basket-ball
  • Sentier de la nature et de la pêche saisonnière
  • Olympique régulation terrain de beach-volley et plus

Architecture & amp; Design:


Créé comme un exemple impressionnant de l'architecture espagnole des années 1900 de style néo-, haut sculpté arches de l'hôtel accentués par les tons naturels chauds de la terre illustrent le sens de l'élégance décontractée et la grâce de la ville historique de la Floride. Les clients sont inspirées par l'environnement naturel de 230 hectares entourent la station, qui comprend un fond de chênes et de pins le long historique Shingle Creek denses, la source de la Everglades en Floride.

Histoire derrière l'Hôtel:


Au début des années 1800, les colons se connecter cyprès en bas de la crique et les utiliser pour fabriquer des bardeaux pour les toits des maisons des colons. Ainsi, les colons ont donné le ruisseau son nom "Shingle Creek."

L'un des premiers établissements de la région a été appelée Shingle Creek et était situé à l'est de la voie navigable Shingle Creek. Shingle Creek est connu comme le cours supérieur aux Everglades en Floride.

En 1840, un poste de traite ouvert près de Shingle Mill au point de passage de l'eau à faible sur Shingle Creek, qui est à un jet de pierre de l'hôtel. Il a l'intention de Rosen Shingle Creek à ramener la vieille Floride Frontier.

Gestion / propriété:


Dan Jordanie, Directeur général
Leslie Menichini, Vice-président des ventes et du marketing, Hôtels Rosen & amp; Resorts, Propriétés Convention

Rosen Hotels & amp; Resorts possède et exploite actuellement sept propriétés dans le marché de destination de Orlando. La combinaison de ces propriétés au total plus de 6300 chambres et suites, ce qui représente environ six pour cent de l'ensemble des chambres d'hôtes à Floride centrale. De nombreuses récompenses hospitalité de l'industrie, de la longévité des employés et une réputation de qualité ont alimenté Rosen Hotels & amp; La croissance de stations depuis plus de 40 ans.

Guidé par le fondateur et des normes élevées de qualité et de service inégalée du président Harris Rosen, une équipe de professionnels expérimentés remplit en cours de l'engagement de l'entreprise à la satisfaction client et associé.

Hôtel à un coup d'œil:


  • Nombre de chambres à coucher et Suites: 1501
  • Espace de réunions et d'événements /: 490 000 pieds carrés..
  • Nombre maximum de salles de réunion: 99 (y compris les salles de bal)
  • Plus grand Théatre Capacité: 6000 personnes
  • La plus grande salle de classe-Style Capacité: 4000 personnes
  • Grand style banquet Capacité: 4600 personnes
  • Grand style réception Capacité: 10.000 personnes
  • Le plus grand espace d'exposition:. 95,000 pieds carrés (Gatlin Salle de bal).
  • Plus grand espace extérieur:. 40.000 m².
  • Hôtel totale en pieds carrés:. 1711063 pieds carrés.
  • Nombre de places de stationnement: 2300

Chambres:

L'hôtel comprend 1501 sans fumée, chambres surdimensionnées (parmi les plus importants en Floride centrale à 436 m² brut. Ft.):

  • 950 Double Queens (le plus grand nombre de reines doubles disponibles à tout un hôtel en Floride centrale)
  • 411 Kings
  • 75 chambres de l'ADA

191 suites, dont:

  • 52 Petite Suites
  • 69 Executive Suite Parlors
  • 37 Grande Suite Parlors
  • 30 sites d'accueil
  • Trois suites présidentielles élégantes - Ibis, Everglades et Hamac

Chaque chambre dispose de deux téléphones et est équipé des dernières innovations en matière de technologie, y compris l'accès Wi-Fi et câblé haut débit; 40 "téléviseurs à écran plat qui comprennent des panneaux de connectivité pour ordinateur portable, iPad, iPod et autres appareils; ainsi que la connectivité NXTV.

Technologie NXTV permet à chaque invité de réserver un restaurant, un rendez-vous de spa ou heure de départ, ainsi que l'accès Internet pour afficher le calendrier des réunions.

Chaque chambre de luxe dispose d'une peluche Creek Sleeper avec des draps en coton égyptien, des draps de luxe et d'un mobilier élégant dans le style renaissance espagnole.

La dernière technologie RFID à Rosen Hotels & amp; Resorts, garde nos clients en sécurité dans leurs chambres. Le confort et la sécurité de nos clients est au cœur de tout ce que nous faisons. Rassurez-vous. ™ C'est pourquoi nous avons remplacé tous nos systèmes de verrouillage de chambres existantes avec un système de verrouillage à clé RFID associée à pêne dormant automatique. La grande installation est une autre façon Rosen Hotels & amp; Resorts continue de s'assurer que chaque séjour est aussi insouciantes et agréables que possible.

Arrivée commence à 15 heures. Départ 11h. L'hôtel ne prélève pas de frais frais d'établissement.

Shingle Creek Golf Club:


Le terrain de golf David Harman conçu, de 18 trous, le championnat 7149-yards dispose fairways ondulés et des voies navigables reliant bordé par la toile de fond naturel de chênes et de pins denses le long historique Shingle Creek. L'objectif de conception est de rendre le cours jouer «juste» tout en gardant un "test" exceptionnel de golf. Il ya cinq tertres de départ, permettant aux joueurs de choisir leur propre degré de difficulté. Situé juste à l'est de l'expansion Orange County Convention Center, le Shingle Creek Golf Club difficile mais jouable ouvert pour le jeu en Décembre de 2003.

Depuis son ouverture, Shingle Creek Golf Club a remporté de nombreux prix, y compris Golf Digest'S se classant comme "l'un des meilleurs endroits pour jouer," l'un des "Top 40 Cours meilleurs nouveaux parcours aux Etats-Unis" par Golfweek et l'un des «Top 100 Pro Shops» aux États-Unis par Le magazine Golf World. Le cours a également été classé l'un des parcours les plus difficiles que vous pouvez jouer par le Orlando Business Journal et a reçu le prestigieux prix «Verts of Distinction" de Corporate & amp; Le magazine Incentive Voyage. Brad Brewer, de l'Académie de golf sur place Brad Brewer, est l'un des GOLF "Top 100 instructeurs pour 2007-2008" par le magazine et l'instructeur en ligne pour la Golf Channel. Le Brewer Académie Brad a récemment été nommée l'une des «25 écoles de golf Top en Amérique" par GOLF Magazine

Le Spa de Shingle Creek:


Pour une retraite plus de rajeunissement, l'Hôtel offre un service complet de 13 000 pieds carrés Le Spa de Shingle Creek, avec neuf salles de soins et un menu étonnant de services apaisants, ainsi que l'état-of-the-art Centre de remise en forme.

Le Spa de Creekside les traitements de signature de Shingle Creek tirer sur les vertus réparatrices de la faune indigènes de la région et reflète les racines de la Floride de Rosen Shingle Creek en intégrant les agrumes et les senteurs de cèdre.

De concert avec le thème général de Rosen Shingle Creek, l'architecture et le design intérieur de la station thermale à Shingle Creek a été développé en harmonie avec l'environnement naturel, l'incorporation du bois sombre et une palette de tons de terre riches qui sont le reflet de la végétation luxuriante et même de galets Creek lui-même, les sources des Everglades en Floride.

Services de l'hotel / Activités:


  • Shingle Creek Golf Club - 18 trous, par 72, 7149 verges de golf de championnat conçu par David Harman (ouvert en Décembre 2003), élu l'un des 40 meilleurs nouveaux cours par Golfweek et "l'un des meilleurs endroits pour jouer" par Golf Digest
  • Golf Pro Shop élu l'un des 100 meilleurs boutiques de golf de l'Amérique par Golf Shop magazine
  • Brad Brewer Golf Academy sur site - GOLF "Top 100" instructeurs du magazine et l'un des "25 meilleures écoles de golf en Amérique" par GOLF Magazine.
  • Le Spa de Shingle Creek, un service complet, de 13.000 mètres carrés. ft. spa, avec neuf salles de soins et un centre de fitness state-of-the-art avec des équipements cardiovasculaires et de musculation
  • Spacieux Rosen Shingle Creek jeux vidéo
  • Quatre piscines extérieures - tour, la famille, pour enfants et une piscine calme qui propose des cabines privées disponibles sur réservation
  • Deux bains à remous
  • Deux courts de tennis éclairés
  • Basket-ball
  • de volley-ball de sable
  • Pêche saisonnière sur réservation
  • Sentiers de la nature
  • Station de charge du véhicule électrique disponible

Conférence & amp; Banquets:


L'hôtel dispose de 490 000 pieds carrés de salles de réunion / événements dédiés, y compris:

  • 95 000 pi. colonne sans pieds. Grand Ballroom (Gatlin)
  • 60.000 m². ft. Salle de bal sans colonne (Sebastian)
  • 40.000 m². ft. Salle de bal sans colonne (Panzacola)
  • 55.000 m². ft. Breakout de salles de réunion (101 Breakout Chambres à partir de 850-2,000 pieds carrés chacun)
  • Plus de 100.000 mètres carrés. ft. d'avant-fonction espace
  • 72 000 pi. ft. espace extérieur
  • 40.000 m². ft. événement extérieur beaucoup
  • 250.000 m². ft. premier de la superficie de l'espace d'exposition du centre (non compris les salles de réunion), les plus importantes étant 95 000 pieds carrés en continu

Toutes les salles de bal ont des plafonds dégagée 31 pieds / 34 mètres de haut aux points hang, câblées et capacités Wi-Fi moyennant un supplément. La charge dans les zones disposent de 17 baies, ainsi que sept intégrées dans un bureau d'enregistrement avec attenant dos espace de bureau dans la zone de pré-fonction.

Création d'un réseau axé sur les exigences de la Convention de demain:


En 2013, le Millennium Technology Group a lancé un projet d'amélioration de réseau étendu dans Rosen Shingle Creek axée sur la prestation de haute qualité des produits sans fil qui appuieraient la nécessité croissante de la technologie dans le secteur de l'hôtellerie et câblé.

  • Une bande passante évolutive à la notification d'un moment
  • refonte du réseau pour améliorer les performances
  • Prenant la connectivité sans fil à bord
  • Des produits fiables axés sur l'évolutivité

Service à la clientèle:


L'hôtel propose une vaste gamme de services aux clients capables de remplir une grande variété de besoins des clients. Ces services comprennent:

  • SACS - service de skycap distance Transportation Security Administration approuvé permet aux clients de recevoir leurs cartes d'embarquement compagnie aérienne et vérifier leurs bagages directement à l'hôtel
  • Universal Orlando Hôtel Partner, où les clients bénéficient du transport gratuit tous les jours prévue à partir de l'hôtel de et vers Universal Orlando® Resorts parcs à thème passionnant et à SeaWorld Orlando et Aquatica® et Wet n 'Wild® (les réservations sont obligatoires)
  • Transport régulier vers l'aéroport international d'Orlando
  • Un service complet sur place service de conciergerie
  • Sur le site de RICOH Centre d'affaires et une boutique de cadeaux
  • Moi et un service de voiturier (auto-parking: 16,00 $, un service de voiturier: 20,00 $ toute la journée ou $ 21,00 overnight-Sous réserve de modifications)
  • Station de charge pour les véhicules électriques disponibles
  • Service de voiturier gratuit pour les personnes handicapées
  • la vente de billets d'activité et les modalités de transport réguliers
  • Guides et traducteurs touristiques privés
  • Service sur site de baby-sitting (sur réservation)
  • Haut de gamme salle de blanchisserie, ouvert 24 heures et un service de valet
  • Wi-Fi gratuit dans toutes les chambres et les espaces publics
  • Pour personnes handicapées, l'hôtel propose un service de voiturier gratuit, rampes, ascenseurs, portes automatiques de pression, des signes en braille sur chaque étage et une piscine d'entrée de zéro. L'hôtel propose 75 chambres ADA accessible chambres chacune avec rails autour de la toilette et de la baignoire, certaines avec rouleau dans les douches. Location de scooters sont situés à l'extérieur de la cabine de voiturier.

Restauration & amp; Divertissement:


Une terre Remembered (AAA Four Diamond):

Ce grill classique est nommé d'après le célèbre roman de feu Patrick Smith avec des moments historiques mémorables de l'histoire de la Floride et des paysages riches. L'un des deux excellents restaurants de l'hôtel, le restaurant grill classique dispose Harris Ranch Black Angus Five Diamond Premier boeuf et spécialités Floride thème comme Gator Creek Stew et Key West Seafood gratin. Une terre Remembered est ouvert pour le dîner et propose une salle à manger privée (jusqu'à 24 personnes) et un salon de détente. Nombre de places: 110; en dehors des sièges disponibles. Ouvert tous les soirs à 17h30 station de tenue de soirée. Réservations recommandées. Clubhouse Grille, situé à l'intérieur des terres A rappeler, est ouvert tous les jours pour le déjeuner 11 heures-14h30

Cala Bella ("Belle Creek") - AAA Four Diamond:

Ce bistro italien est un autre de fine cuisine des restaurants de l'hôtel, où vous pourrez dîner dans les établissements de restauration ouverts et privés. En outre, une barre de présentation cuisson est disponible où les individus peuvent dîner confortablement avec la compagnie de nos chefs créatifs préparent leurs spécialités culinaires. La musique douce du piano porte le parfum de la cuisine italienne savoureuse à tous ceux qui marchent en faisant presque impossible de passer sur Cala Bella. Nombre de places: 160; salle à manger privée peut accueillir 42 Ouvert tous les soirs à 17h30. Réservations recommandées.

Bella Bar:

Situé dans le vestibule du bistro italien, ce piano-bar est l'endroit parfait pour une réunion de détente ou plus feutrée ou d'une pré-réception pour un excellent repas italien.

Café Osceola & amp; Osceola Bar:

Café Osceola & amp; Osceola Bar sont joliment aménagées dans des couleurs de renaissance espagnole de bleu et d'or. La fenêtres du sol au plafond apporte l'extérieur. Le restaurant est ouvert pour le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner et propose un buffet et un menu à la carte. Salle à manger privée pour un maximum de 24 disponibles. Nombre de places: 412. Réservations en option.

Mi Casa Taqueria Tequila:

La petite maison avec saveur mexicaine! Mi Casa Tequila Mexican Taqueria sert des plats préparés includingï¼ tableside guacamole, variété de tequilas haut de gamme et margaritas spécialisés. Le jefe Margarita est sûr de plaire! Capacité d'accueil: 60 Ouvert tous les jours pour le déjeuner et le dîner.

Banrai Sports:

Adjacent à la populaire Salon des eaux d'amont, Banrai, signifiant «au repos», offre aux hôtes un repos confortable et pratique pour profiter de quelques rouleaux tout en partageant un cocktail avec un ami, et une vue spectaculaire sur le pont piscine de l'hôtel. Banrai Sushi propose des rouleaux de signature, comme le Shingle Creek et Rosen Rolls, ainsi que des rouleaux de sushi traditionnels, un assortiment de sashimi et de saké. Nombre de places: 30 dont six places au bar à sushis. Ouvert tous les soirs à 17h00

Tobias Appartements & amp; Trou Arrosage:

Nommé pour Tobias MacIvey, le patriarche de la famille copieux Floride pionnier dans le roman "A Land Remembered" par Patrick D. Smith. Tobias Appartements & amp; Arrosage trou est situé au cœur de la salle à manger de l'hôtel et de la zone de détail, offrant un déjeuner pratique, le dîner et le lieu de rassemblement pour les participants à la réunion et de loisirs. Menu Tobias Flats propose une gamme variée d'entrées à base de pain plat, y compris des sandwichs, des pizzas, entrées, soupes, bières artisanales et de salades délicieuses. Nombre de places: 35 Ouvert tous les jours à 11h30

Shingle Creek Clubhouse Grille:

Profitez de superbes entrées, des sandwichs et des plats pour le déjeuner avant ou après un tour sur notre terrain de golf primé.

18, rue Monroe marché:

Une tradition de Rosen Hotels & amp; Resorts, nous s'étendent de commodité pour nos clients grâce à nos améliorés épicerie 24 heures. Le 18 Monroe Street Market offre une variété d'articles à partir d'une collation rapide à un repas rapide à l'ordre. Dîner-in ainsi que prendre. Nombre de places: 28 Terrasse extérieure disponible.

Smoooth Java:

Notre café-bar situé représente une grande partie des attentes de un à votre maison loin de la maison. Situé dans le hall principal, Smoooth Java servant fièrement Starbucks ™, ainsi que d'un assortiment de cafés, de délicieuses pâtisseries, des collations et des desserts. Nombre de places: 48.

Headwaters Lounge:

Le bar du hall des eaux d'amont Lounge est situé au centre et est un rendez-vous idéal et le lieu de réseautage pour tout le monde! Nombre de places: 247 non compris bar.

Creek Ice Creamery:

Le ruisseau Ice Creamery sert plus de trente saveurs "plus le vôtre" dans une variété de friandises savoureuses fraîches fièrement servant Haagen Dazs ™.

Cat-queues Pool Bar & amp; Grille:

Rosen Shingle Creek incarne l'atmosphère de détente dans tous les sens! Situé à côté de la piscine, Cat-queues Pool Bar & amp; Grille apporte le confort de dîner à votre piscine ou à côté de son bar, qui sert une gamme de boissons et des éléments à la alimentaires de carte à portée de main.

Par-entreprise:

Par-Take offre aux golfeurs une variété de plats, y compris des sandwichs, des muffins, des boissons et des collations.

Room Service:


24 heures, un service complet.

Rosen Shingle Creek Dining Experience - Salle et rachats Privé:


A Rosen Shingle Creek, nos événements à manger privées et des rachats exclusifs vont tourner une réunion dans une expérience inspirante et inoubliable tout en satisfaisant plus de quelques envies. Pour en savoir davantage sur les capacités et la disponibilité, ou pour obtenir des informations de rachat supplémentaire, s'il vous plaît appelez 407.996.9770.

Shopping:


Haute Couture:

Les dames trouveront tous les désirs »leurs coeurs à Alta Moda. La boutique propose une variété de bijoux et accessoires de Brighton, sacs de Vera Bradley, ainsi que l'usure hôtel. Maillots de bain et des enveloppements flatteurs sont disponibles pour ceux qui ne peuvent pas résister à une immersion dans l'une des quatre piscines cristal clair piscines de l'hôtel.

Eagle Nest Cadeaux et Divers:

Offre beaucoup de choix, y compris tees Orlando, casquettes et autres souvenirs, vêtements de sport par Life is Good et une variété de marchandises Rosen Shingle Creek de sweat-shirts tasses à café. Articles de toilette oubliés, jouets et accessoires de piscine de voyage sont également proposés.

Un ordinateur de bureau ou ordinateur portable est nécessaire pour afficher le contenu de cette page!

© 2014 Rosen Shingle Creek, 9939 Universal Blvd, Orlando, Floride 32819 |. (866) 996-9939 | Réservations (866) 996-6338 Orlando SEO & Web Design par: Solutions Web de l'Amérique

Fact Sheet

Rosen Shingle Creek Opened September 9, 2006

Rosen Shingle Creek, 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, Florida 32819    |    Phone: (407) 996-9939
Reservations – Toll Free: (866) 996-6338    |    Reservations – Local: (407) 996-6338    |    Fax: (407) 996-9935

Vice President of Sales & Marketing: Leslie Menichini
Public Relations Contact: Mary Deatrick, (407) 332-5212 or email mary@deatrickpr.com

Hotel Profile:


Rosen Shingle Creek, which opened September 9, 2006, is one of the largest full-service convention hotels in Central Florida. The 230-acre hotel offers 1,501 guest rooms and suites, and 490,000 square feet of dedicated, flexible meeting/event space that includes one of the nation’s largest column-free ballrooms at 95,000 sq. ft. Awarded the AAA Four Diamond designation annually since 2007, the hotel offers an array of amenities such as:

  • The Spa at Shingle Creek, a full-service, 13,000-sq.-ft. spa with nine treatment rooms and a state-of-the-art fitness center
  • An 18-hole, par 72 (7,149 yards) championship golf course ranked one of the “Top 40 Best New Courses in the U.S.” by Golfweek Magazine
  • Fifteen dining/lounging options
  • Four outdoor swimming pools
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Basketball court
  • Nature trail and seasonal fishing
  • Olympic-regulation sand volleyball court and more

Architecture & Design:


Created as an impressive example of the 1900s Spanish Revival style architecture, the hotel’s high-carved arches accented by the natural warm earth tones illustrate the sense of casual elegance and the grace of historic Florida. Guests are inspired by the 230-acre natural environment surround the resort, which includes a backdrop of dense oaks and pines along historic Shingle Creek, the headwaters of the Florida Everglades.

Story Behind the Hotel Name:


In the early 1800s settlers would log cypress trees down the creek and use them to make shingles for the roofs of the settlers’ homes. Thus, the settlers gave the creek its name “Shingle Creek.”

One of the first settlements in the region was called Shingle Creek and was located east of the Shingle Creek waterway. Shingle Creek is known as the headwaters to the Florida Everglades.

In 1840, a trading post opened near Shingle Mill at the low water crossing point on Shingle Creek, which is a stone’s throw away from the hotel. It is Rosen Shingle Creek’s intent to bring back the old Florida Frontier.

Management / Ownership:


Dan Giordano, General Manager
Leslie Menichini, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Rosen Hotels & Resorts, Convention Properties

Rosen Hotels & Resorts currently owns and operates seven properties in the Orlando destination market. In combination, these properties total over 6,300 rooms and suites, which is approximately six percent of the total guest rooms in Central Florida. Numerous hospitality-industry awards, employee longevity and a reputation for quality have fueled Rosen Hotels & Resorts’ growth for more than 40 years.

Guided by founder and President Harris Rosen’s high standards of quality and unsurpassed service, a team of experienced professionals fulfills the company’s on-going commitment to guest and associate satisfaction.

Hotel at a Glance:


  • Total Sleeping Rooms and Suites: 1,501
  • Meeting/Event Space: 490,000 sq. ft.
  • Maximum Number of Meeting Rooms: 99 (including ballrooms)
  • Largest Theater-Style Capacity: 6,000 people
  • Largest Classroom-Style Capacity: 4,000 people
  • Largest Banquet-Style Capacity: 4,600 people
  • Largest Reception-Style Capacity: 10,000 people
  • Largest Exhibit Space: 95,000 sq. ft. (Gatlin Ballroom)
  • Largest Outdoor Space: 40,000 sq. ft.
  • Total Hotel Square Footage: 1,711,063 sq. ft.
  • Total Parking Spaces: 2,300

Guestrooms:

The hotel includes 1,501 smoke-free, over-sized guestrooms (among the largest in Central Florida at 436 gross sq. ft.):

  • 950 Double Queens (the most number of double queens available at any one hotel in Central Florida)
  • 411 Kings
  • 75 ADA rooms

191 Suites Including:

  • 52 Petite Suites
  • 69 Executive Suite Parlors
  • 37 Grande Suite Parlors
  • 30 Hospitality Suites
  • Three elegantly appointed Presidential Suites – Ibis, Everglades and Hammock

Each guestroom features two phones and is equipped with the latest innovations in technology, including complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed hardwired internet; 40″ flat screen TVs that include connectivity panels for laptop, iPad, iPod and other devices; as well as NXTV connectivity.

NXTV technology allows each guest to make restaurant reservations, schedule a spa appointment or tee time, as well as access the Internet to view meeting schedules. The NXTV technology also allows the guest to use broadcast messaging (if attending a convention) and access an email address issued to them during their stay. The email address allows those without remote email access or a laptop computer the ability to send and receive email through their guestroom TV. A wireless keyboard is provided.

Each luxurious room features a plush Creek Sleeper Bed with Egyptian cotton sheets, designer linens and elegant furnishings in the Spanish revival style. Original photography by Rosen Hotels & Resorts’ recently retired Vice President Garritt Toohey provides a window on the world of meadows, streams, flora, fauna and other natural treasures of frontier Florida. Each guestroom also offers an in-room safe (fits up to 17” lap top), mini refrigerator, plush robe, iron and ironing board, hands-free blow dryer, coffeemaker, I-home radio/docking station, and Shingle Creek branded in-room amenities from The Spa at Shingle Creek featuring its signature cedar and citrus scents.

The latest RFID technology at Rosen Hotels & Resorts, keeps our guests secure in their rooms. The comfort and security of our guests is at the heart of everything we do. Rest Assured.™ That is why we have replaced all of our existing guestroom lock systems with a RFID key locking system combined with automatic deadbolts. The extensive installation is one more way Rosen Hotels & Resorts continues to ensure that every stay is as carefree and enjoyable as possible.

Check-in begins at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Hotel does not charge resort fee.

Shingle Creek Golf Club:


The David Harman designed, 18-hole, 7,149-yards championship golf course features undulating fairways and interconnecting waterways bordered by the natural backdrop of dense oaks and pines along historic Shingle Creek. The design objective is to make the course play “fair” while keeping it an exceptional “test” of golf. There are five sets of tees, enabling players to choose their own degree of difficulty. Located just east of the Orange County Convention Center expansion, the challenging yet playable Shingle Creek Golf Club opened for play in December 2003.

Since its opening, Shingle Creek Golf Club has garnered numerous awards, including Golf Digest‘s ranking as “one of the Best Places to Play,” one of the “Top 40 Best New Golf Courses in the U.S.” by Golfweek and one of the “Top 100 Pro Shops” in the U.S. by Golf World magazine. The course was also ranked one of the toughest courses you can play by the Orlando Business Journal and received the prestigious “Greens of Distinction” award from Corporate & Incentive Travel magazine. Brad Brewer, of the onsite Brad Brewer Golf Academy, is one of GOLF Magazine’s “Top 100 Instructors for 2007-2008” and the online instructor for the Golf Channel. The Brad Brewer Academy was recently named one of the “Top 25 Golf Schools in America” by GOLF Magazine

The Spa at Shingle Creek:


For a more rejuvenating retreat, the Hotel offers a full-service 13,000 square foot The Spa at Shingle Creek, featuring nine treatment rooms and an amazing menu of soothing services, as well as a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. The spa has been developed not just as an amenity for leisure and business guests, but is a destination unto itself, a one-of-a-kind spa experience rooted in the area’s rich history, the surrounding landscape and the traditions of Florida’s indigenous people.

The Spa at Shingle Creek’s Creekside signature treatments draw on the restorative powers of the area’s indigenous fauna and reflect Rosen Shingle Creek’s Florida roots by incorporating citrus and cedar scents. Additional services such as the Calusa Cocoon incorporate aspects from their namesake Native American tribes. Spa packages include 2-hour, 1/2 day, Full Day, Meeting Escape, Day at the Creek, Golfer’s Retreat, Girl’s Getaway, Wedding, Teen Packages and more.

In concert with Rosen Shingle Creek’s overall theme, the architecture and interior design of The Spa at Shingle Creek was developed in harmony with the natural surroundings, incorporating dark woods and a palette of rich earth tones that are a reflection of the lush vegetation and even Shingle Creek itself, the headwaters of the Florida Everglades.

Hotel Amenities / Activities:


  • Shingle Creek Golf Club — 18-hole, par 72, 7,149-yard championship golf course designed by David Harman (opened in December 2003), voted one of the top 40 best new courses by Golfweek and “one of the Best Places to Play” by Golf Digest
  • Golf Pro Shop voted one of America’s Top 100 Golf Shops by Golf Shop magazine
  • Brad Brewer Golf Academy on-site — GOLF Magazine’s “Top 100 Instructors” and one of the “Top 25 Golf Schools in America” by GOLF Magazine.
  • The Spa at Shingle Creek, a full-service, 13,000-sq. ft. spa, featuring nine treatment rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center with cardiovascular equipment and free weights
  • Spacious Rosen Shingle Creek video arcade
  • Four outdoor swimming pools — lap, family, kiddie and a quiet pool that features private cabanas available by reservation
  • Two hot tubs
  • Two lighted tennis courts
  • Basketball court
  • Sand volleyball court
  • Seasonal fishing by reservation
  • Nature trails
  • Electric vehicle charging station available

Conference & Banquet Facilities:


The hotel features 490,000 square feet of dedicated meeting/event facilities including:

  • 95,000-sq. ft. column-free Grand Ballroom (Gatlin)
  • 60,000-sq. ft. column-free Ballroom (Sebastian)
  • 40,000-sq. ft. column-free Ballroom (Panzacola)
  • 55,000-sq. ft. of Breakout Meeting Rooms (101 Breakout Rooms from 850-2,000 sq.ft. each)
  • Over 100,000-sq. ft. of Pre-function space
  • 72,000-sq. ft. Outdoor space
  • 40,000-sq. ft. Outdoor event lot
  • 250,000–sq. ft. of prime square footage of the center’s exhibition space (not including meeting rooms), the largest being 95,000 square feet continuous

All ballrooms have 31-foot unobstructed ceilings/34-foot high at hang points, hardwire and Wi-Fi capabilities at a fee. The load-in areas feature 17 bays, as well as seven built-in registration desks with adjoining back office space in the pre-function area.

Building a Network Focused on Convention Requirements of Tomorrow:


In 2013, Millennium Technology Group began an expansive network enhancement project in Rosen Shingle Creek focused on delivering high-quality wired and wireless products that would support the growing need for technology within the hospitality industry.

  • Scalable bandwidth at a moment’s notice
  • Network redesign to increase performance
  • Taking wireless connectivity to the edge
  • Reliable products focused on scalability

Guest Services:


The hotel offers an extensive array of guest services capable of fulfilling a wide variety of guest needs. These services include:

  • BAGS — Transportation Security Administration-approved remote skycap service allows guests to receive their airline boarding passes and check their luggage directly from the hotel
  • Universal Orlando Hotel Partner, where guests enjoy complimentary scheduled daily transportation from the hotel to and from Universal Orlando® Resorts exciting theme parks and to SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica® and Wet n’ Wild® (reservations are required)
  • Regular transportation to Orlando International Airport
  • Full service on-site concierge desk
  • On-site RICOH Business Center and gift shop
  • Self and valet parking (self-parking: $16.00, valet parking: $20.00 all day or $21.00 overnight—Subject to change)
  • Electric car charging station available
  • Complimentary valet parking for the disabled
  • Attraction ticket sales and scheduled transportation arrangements
  • Private tour guides and translators
  • On-site babysitting service (reservations required)
  • Upscale guest laundry room, open 24 hours and valet services
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas
  • For guests with disabilities, the hotel offers complimentary valet parking, ramps, elevators, automatic lobby doors, Braille signs on each floor and a zero entry pool. The hotel offers 75 ADA accessible guest rooms each with rails around the toilet and in the tub, some with roll in showers. Rental scooters are located outside by the valet parking booth.

Dining & Entertainment:


A Land Remembered (AAA Four Diamond):

This classic steakhouse is named after the late Patrick Smith’s renowned novel featuring memorable historical moments of Florida’s history and rich landscapes. One of two of the hotel’s fine dining options, the classic steakhouse features Harris Ranch Black Angus Five Diamond Prime Beef and Florida-themed specialties like Gator Creek Stew and Key West Seafood Au Gratin. A Land Remembered is open for dinner and offers a private dining room (up to 24 people) and relaxing lounge. Seating capacity: 110; outside seating available. Open nightly at 5:30 p.m. Evening resort attire. Reservations recommended. Clubhouse Grille, located inside A Land Remembered, is open daily for lunch from 11 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Cala Bella (“Beautiful Creek”) – AAA Four Diamond:

This Italian bistro is another of the hotel’s fine-dining restaurants, serving dinner in open and private dining settings. In addition, a presentation-cooking bar is available where individuals can dine comfortably with the companionship of our creative chefs preparing their culinary delights. The soft music from the piano carries the scent of savory Italian cuisine to all who walk by making it near impossible to pass on Cala Bella. Seating capacity: 160; private dining room seats 42. Open nightly at 5:30 pm. Reservations recommended.

Bella’s Bar:

Located in the vestibule of the Italian bistro, this piano bar is the perfect location for a quiet relaxing or more intimate gathering or a pre-reception to an excellent Italian meal.

Café Osceola & Osceola Bar:

Café Osceola & Osceola Bar are beautifully appointed in Spanish revival colors of blue and gold. The floor-to-ceiling windows brings in the outside. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving a buffet and a la carte menu. Private dining for up to 24 available. Seating capacity: 412. Reservations optional.

Mi Casa Tequila Taqueria:

A little casa con sabor Mexicano! Mi Casa Tequila Taqueria serves Mexican favorites including guacamole prepared tableside, a variety of premium tequilas and specialty margaritas. The Jefe Margarita is sure to please! Seating capacity: 60. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Banrai Sushi:

Adjacent to the popular Headwaters Lounge, Banrai, meaning “to rest,” offers guests a comfortable and convenient respite in which to enjoy a few rolls while sharing a cocktail with a friend, and a spectacular view of the hotel’s pool deck. Banrai Sushi features signature rolls, such as the Shingle Creek and Rosen Rolls, as well as traditional sushi rolls, an assortment of sashimi and sake. Seating capacity: 30 including seating for six at the sushi bar. Open nightly at 5:00 p.m.

Tobias Flats & Watering Hole:

Named for Tobias MacIvey, the patriarch of the hearty Florida pioneering family in the novel “A Land Remembered” by Patrick D. Smith. Tobias Flats & Watering Hole is located in the heart of the hotel’s dining and retail area, offering a convenient lunch, dinner and gathering spot for both meeting attendees and leisure guests. Tobias Flats’ menu offers a diverse range of flatbread-based entries, including sandwiches, pizzas, starters, soups, hand-crafted microbrews and scrumptious salads. Seating capacity: 35. Open daily at 11:30 a.m.

Shingle Creek Clubhouse Grille:

Enjoy great appetizers, sandwiches and lunch entrees before or after a round on our award-winning golf course.

18 Monroe Street Market:

A tradition of Rosen Hotels & Resorts, we extend convenience to our guests by adding our upgraded 24-Hour deli. The 18 Monroe Street Market offers a variety of items from a quick snack to a quick-to-order meal. Dine-in as well as take out. Seating capacity: 28. Outdoor seating available.

Smoooth Java:

Our conveniently located coffee bar makes up a large part of one’s expectations at your home away from home. Located in the main lobby, Smoooth Java proudly serving Starbucks™, as well as an assortment of coffees, gourmet pastries, snacks and desserts. Seating capacity: 48.

Headwaters Lounge:

The Headwaters Lounge lobby bar is centrally located and is a perfect meeting and networking place for everyone! Seating capacity: 247 not including bar.

Creek Ice Creamery:

The Creek Ice Creamery serves in excess of thirty flavors “plus yours” in a variety of cool flavorful treats proudly serving Haagen Dazs™.

Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille:

Rosen Shingle Creek epitomizes the atmosphere of relaxation in every sense! Located adjacent to the pool areas, Cat-Tails Pool Bar & Grille brings the convenience of dining to you pool side or at its bar area, serving a range of beverages and a la carte food items at your fingertips.

Par-Take:

Par-Take offers golfers a variety of fare including sandwiches, muffins, beverages and snacks.

Room Service:


24 hours, full service.

Rosen Shingle Creek Dining Experience – Private Dining and Buyouts:


At Rosen Shingle Creek, our private dining events and exclusive buyouts will turn any meeting into an inspiring and memorable experience while satisfying more than a few cravings. To inquire about capabilities and availability, or for additional buyout information, please call 407.996.9770.

Shopping:


Alta Moda:

The ladies will find all their hearts’ desires at Alta Moda. The boutique carries a variety of jewelry and accessories by Brighton, bags by Vera Bradley, as well as hotel wear. Flattering swimsuits and wraps are available for those who can’t resist a dip in one of the hotel’s four-crystal clear swimming pools.

Eagle’s Nest Gifts and Sundries:

Provides plenty to choose from, including Orlando tees, caps and other memorabilia, casual clothing by Life is Good and a variety of Rosen Shingle Creek merchandise from sweat shirts to coffee mugs. Forgotten toiletries, pool toys and travel accessories are also offered.

A desktop or laptop Computer is required to view content on this page!

© 2014 Rosen Shingle Creek, 9939 Universal Blvd., Orlando, Florida 32819 | (866) 996-9939 | Reservations (866) 996-6338 Orlando SEO & Web Design By: Web Solutions of America